I may have needed this reminder today.

My friend and colleague, Michele Allinotte, (up in Cornwall, Ontario, Canada) sent me the link to the following story today. It is a tragic reminder of why she and I do what we do. We are the same approximate ages as these parents and we have five children between us.

http://www.cbc.ca/canada/edmonton/story/2010/02/08/edmonton-red-deer-crash-charges.html

My heart breaks for this family and my resolve strengthens to keep working hard to help as many other young families as I can ensure that their families are protected should anything ever happen to them. I may have needed this reminder today as I have been absolutely swamped with client work and feeling torn in at least 6 different directions lately between work, home, and family myself. Reading this sad story reminds me why I am working as hard as I am.

If you have not yet taken steps to protect your family in the event of your disability or death, please don’t wait another day. Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s back to work I go… Until next time, I wish you and your family good health, much happiness, and prosperity of every kind.

Sincerely,
Danielle

About Danielle G. Van Ess

Danielle G. Van Ess is a Massachusetts (born and raised), experienced estate planning and small business attorney who helps her clients protect and preserve what matters most to them. To learn more, please visit: dgvelaw.com or call: 781-740-0848